Seasalt and Serpentine
Explore and Draw
Spring Greens
5
0:00
-23:41

Spring Greens

Explore and Draw Ep. 4
5

Join me on another sketch walk- this time exploring very close to home- Mullion Meadows and the views over by the Llama fields. I really wanted to capture the bright greens that are typical of Spring-time. I pre-painted my pages with ink and a little sprinkling of salt and sketched on top of them with a mix of media- mostly neocolor II crayons and luminance pencils. A very calm and quiet morning with a steady flow of dog walkers.

In each episode I’ll take you with me on a walk, observing and commenting on the landscape around me. I’ll find a place to draw and then share the finished sketch with you below.

The Chocolate Factory and Craft Centre
Chocolate factory cafe seating area
Anthony Gallery and craft units
Llama field ahead
Rolling fields
Smoke rising
Dark clouds coming over
Taking in the view
Finished sketchbook spread

5 Comments
Seasalt and Serpentine
Explore and Draw
Audio dispatches from the Lizard Peninsula.
In each episode I invite you to join me on a sketch walk, I describe the landscape and capture the sounds before I find a place to sketch.