Seasalt and Serpentine
Explore and Draw
Springtime in April
4
0:00
-23:28

Springtime in April

Explore and Draw Ep. 3
4

In today’s episode join me on a fresh, windy walk from Ruan Minor down to the sea. I spot common dog violets, lesser celandine, blackthorn, and gorse.

In each episode I’ll take you with me on a walk, observing and commenting on the landscape around me. I’ll find a place to draw and then share the finished sketch with you below.

View over to Kennack Sands
A field of Celandine
Bees buzzing around the Dog Violets
Sketchbook pages created on location
4 Comments
Seasalt and Serpentine
Explore and Draw
Audio dispatches from the Lizard Peninsula.
In each episode I invite you to join me on a sketch walk, I describe the landscape and capture the sounds before I find a place to sketch.