Seasalt and Serpentine
Explore and Draw
Looking for sunlight
15
0:00
-29:20

Looking for sunlight

Explore and Draw Ep.1
15

Join me on my morning walk and a quest to find a place in the sun to sketch.

Today I’ll be exploring the area just above Mullion Cove. Taking you through a cut-through that leads to a stream and copse. We’ll then ascend the cliff along a rocky path and find a point to sketch overlooking the sea cliffs below. We’ll encounter lichen in abundance, bumblebees, cliffside cows and a lot of sea mist.

In each episode I’ll take you with me on a walk, observing and commenting on the landscape around me. I’ll find a place to draw and then share the finished sketch with you below.

The beautiful Lichen growing

The mist coming in and the view from my perch

The ominous sea-mist on the horizon

My pre-painted pages

The final sketch

Music from Epidemic sound: https://www.epidemicsound.com/referral/kp6su3

Playlist: https://www.epidemicsound.com/playlist/7kyh8hx4yazmh5co7k4vpk3j3txz8fka

15 Comments
Seasalt and Serpentine
Explore and Draw
Audio dispatches from the Lizard Peninsula.
In each episode I invite you to join me on a sketch walk, I describe the landscape and capture the sounds before I find a place to sketch.